NAIAN ATTC home page border

This FREE monthly webinar series presents on research-based, integrated healthcare topics of interest to American Indian and Alaska Native behavioral healthcare professionals. Nationally recognized speakers will present state-of-the-art, evidence-based information on behavioral health issues in Indian country. Sessions are regularly scheduled for the first Wednesday of each month at 1-2 pm Eastern; 12-1 pm Central; 11-12 pm Mountain; 10-11 am Pacific; 9-10 am Alaska. (Please note: from March 12 - November 5, 2017, these times refer to Daylight Savings Time.)

Archive of previous series recordings

2017 Series:

Sexual Violence Against Men and Boys: The Impact

presented by: Lenny Hayes, MA, LADC, Sisseton Wahpeton-Oyate

View the recording. View a handout of the presentation.

Historical and Intergenerational Trauma: The Impact on Two Spirit and Native LGBTQ Community

presented by: Lenny Hayes, MA, LADC, Sisseton Wahpeton-Oyate

View the recording. View a handout of the presentation.

Native American Cultural Sensitivity

presented by: Matt Ignacio, Tohono O'odham, MSSW

View the recording. View a handout of the presentation.

Equine Therapy

presented by: Ed Parsells, BS, LAC, Cheyenne River Sioux Tribe

View the recording. View a handout of the presentation.

Multicultural Counseling and LGBTQ-Affirming Treatment Approaches

presented by: Matt Ignacio, Tohono O'odham, MSSW

View the recording. View a handout of the presentation.

Native LGBTQ and Two Spirit Related Health Issues

presented by: Michaela Gray, MPH, Diné

Register.